Seventh Chakra (Sahasrara)



The SEVENTH chakra is called the CROWN chakra and is located at the top of the head.  It meaning is Humility &  Vastness.  Like the 6th chakra it is related to the more subtle realms and has no relation to the five gross elements or tattvas (earth, water, fire, air, ether) as we have seen with the first five chakras.  It is the most penetrable chakra to light.

A beautiful thousand petaled lotus is the symbol for Sahasrara, in the process of awakening. This is awakened with the rise of the Kundalini energy through the first six lower chakras. It is the seat of the soul and is connected to Enlightenment, to the Highest Self and has a relationship with the unknown. The lotus flower represents the blossoming of consciousness. The Kundalini energy rises in the same manner as the seed of the lotus which begins below the mud of the pond, rising through murky depths seeking a path to the light. Its leaves open once at the surface where they can bask in sunlight and gather the energy required for blossoming.

If balanced it is the  command center. It represents bliss and no duality. Signs of your crown chakra being weak is grief, feeling separated from life and from abundance as well as fear of death, lack of joy, headaches and depression. Destructive behavior and psychosis are signs of an over-active crown chakra..  It is associated with the pineal gland, the color VIOLET, body rhythm and vibrates to the key of B.  The vowel is EEE and the vowel sound “me” and the mantra “AH”.

Meditation is the best way to balance this chakra, while concentrating on the tip of the nose.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s